Indian Premier League 2017 Pools & Groups Division

IPL Pools and teams distribution details. IPL 2017 Groups A & B. Indian Premier League 2017 Pools Divisions & Groups. Details of IPL groups 2017 available for the upcoming season of Indian Premier League.

IPL 2017 Schedule

Indian Premier League 2017 is scheduled to be started on 6th April, 2017 and total 8 teams are taking part in the mega event whereas 10 different venues from all over India will be hosting the entertaining and most thrilling T20 clashes. Sunrisers Hdyerabad will be defending their title of championship as they defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore in the final match last year and won the title of “IPL Champions”.

List of Teams in IPL 2017:
[su_list icon=”icon: check-square” icon_color=”#b31717″]

  1. Kolkata Knight Riders
  2. Mumbai Indians
  3. Gujarat Lions
  4. Rising Pune Supergiants
  5. Royal Challengers Bangalore
  6. Delhi Daredevils
  7. Sunrisers Hyderabad
  8. Kings XI Punjab


Rising Pune Supergiants and Gujarat Lions, these two teams are fresh teams as they started their IPL journey back in 2016 after the ban of Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings due to their allegations over betting and involvement in betting.

Mumbai Indians have won the title, KKR also achieved the milestone of Champions for two times. On the other side Sunrisers Hyderabad is current champion, RCB has yet to make their appearance in the list of IPL champions so far, while Chennai Super Kings which is currently Gujarat Lions has also won the title for two times and reached to the final for three times in the history of IPL.

According to the rules and policies, there is not group or pool division system in the Indian Premier League 2017 like always as all the teams will make their position to the semi finals on the behalf of their points and net run rate. There is a knock out algorithm that will be used during the Indian Premier League season 10.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *